Intro

Here goes… As mentioned elsewhere, this blog is an attempt to preserve the memories of trips I’ve taken, places I’ve visited and history sites I’ve seen.

I went to Italy in 2011, fell in love with Rome and took a million pictures but didn’t write about it anywhere. Now I find myself slowly forgetting the trip. The high level sketch is still there but the details are starting to get hazy. Thankfully, I have all the pictures sorted by day which means I can still reconstruct the trip (and I will on this blog later).

But when I went to Turkey in November of 2013, I decided I had to blog about it to make sure I wouldn’t forget about the good, the bad and the ugly of the trip.

Hopefully, you will enjoy the ride as I try to grapple with this beast of a blogging platform..

Leave a Reply

